What is a poke?
The poke feature can be used for a variety of things on Facebook. For instance, you can poke your friends to say hello. When you poke someone, they will receive a poke alert on their home page.
What happens when I poke someone?
When you poke someone, a poke icon will appear on his or her Home page with the option to “Remove Poke” or “Poke Back.”
I hid a poke. Is there any way to get it back?
Once a poke is hidden, it’s gone forever. The memories, however, will last a lifetime. Oh, and hiding a poke allows the other person to poke you again, which is always a good thing.
Who can I poke?
You can only poke a confirmed friend, someone that is in a shared network, or a friend of a friend.
Who can poke me?
Only a confirmed friend, someone that is in a shared network, or a friend of a friend can poke you.
Why don’t the Message or Poke buttons appear on my profile?
When you view your own profile, you will not be able to see the Message or Poke buttons on the top right side. Instead, you will see the Edit Profile button for you to edit your own profile. When your friends view your profile, they will see the Message and Poke buttons. If you would like to learn how to send a message to a friend, click here.